Etsy Awards

 

image

I have recently entered the Etsy Awards with my online shop  TripleTiger on which I sell hand made children’s and baby clothing. I have found this a very useful experience in terms of promoting and presentation my products as well as myself. A public profile can make the difference between a sale or no sale as customers do not only buy products but also the story behind them.

For this I had to make sure the personal statement on my ‘about’ page reflects my ethos and motivation as well as inspiration my work is based on.

Etsy has also recently changed its layout and is placing even more emphasis on imagery so it is vital that photos of products as well as shop updates are as appealing and professional as possible. This is something I continue to work on and hope to improve with practice.

Find out more about the Etsy Awards here.

Leave a Reply

